Yes, Please: a review

IMG_20160515_090055

Yes, Please by Amy Poehler

Part memoir, part biography, part advice column Poehler’s Yes, Please is a funny and brutally honest book about motherhood, marriage, being a woman, acting and stand-up comedy. Fans of Poehler, SNL and the Parks and Recreation crew will enjoy the behind-the-scenes look into her career. Not a comedy aficionado myself, I had no idea who she was talking about for half a page which made some sections tedious. It’s aesthetically cute and interesting to look at. Yes, Please is smart and often hilariously inappropriate.

4/5 Stars and recommended!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s